• Call Us: 1-800-200-8765

Whitney M. Young, Jr. Health Center (WYH) is accredited by New York State Department of Health. Whitney Young Health has been recognized, for a third time, by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) as a Level 3 Patient-Centered Medical Home at both the Albany, Troy and Watervliet Health Centers.

Our substance use disorder programs are licensed by New York State Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services (OASAS). Our Methadone Maintenance Treatment Program (MMTP) is also accredited by The Joint Commission. WYH is a member of the National Association of Community Health Centers (NACHC) and the Community Health Centers Association of New York State (CHCANYS).

This health center is a Health Center Program grantee under 42 U.S.C. 254b, and a deemed Public Health Service employee under 42 U.S.C. 233(g)-(n). Whitney M. Young, Jr. Health Center is a Federal Tort Claims Act (FTCA) deemed facility.

PCMH jpeg color 300 dpi.jpg





The Joint Commission - Public Notice

Whitney Young Health is committed to providing safe, high quality health care. In addition to accreditation for MMTP, Whitney Young Health is applying for accreditation from the Joint Commission for its ambulatory, behavioral health and MMTP care sites.

 The Joint Commission addresses all complaints that relate to quality of care issues within the scope of their standards. These include issues such as patient rights, care of patients, safety, infection control, medication use and security.

 If you have any concerns regarding the quality of care provided at Whitney Young Health, you may contact either the Management at WYH or the Joint Commission. Reporting is permitted without fear of retaliation or disciplinary action. For example, no harassment, change in your services, discipline or abuse will be threatened or carried out in retaliation for reporting concerns to WYH or the Joint Commission. 

You may contact our Customer Service Coordinator by phone at 518-591-4496 or by email at fforeman@wmyhealth.org. Or you may contact the Joint Commission at:

Division of Accreditation Operations
Office of Quality Monitoring
The Joint Commission
One Renaissance Boulevard
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone: (800) 994-6610
Fax: (630) 792-5636
Email: complaint@jointcomission.org

Or visit the Joint Commission website at www.jointcommission.org or go directly to the following link: http://www.jointcommission.org/report_a_complaint.aspx.

The Joint Commission does not address individual billing issues and payment disputes. To discuss billing or payment disputes, please contact Whitney Young at 518-533-3136.